T-shirt of the Week: WEEK 30

Some people believe you can tell a lot about a person by the shoes they wear. I believe you can tell more about a person by the t-shirts they have worn. This is the story of my life, as told by the t-shirts I have worn.

WEEK 30: There’s no point in stating the obvious…I’ve been terribly negligent in updating TSOTW. I have no excuse to offer, or at least no excuse that sounds remotely reasonable. Instead, I’ll just jump right into it.

This is the most recent addition to the David Walker T-shirt Collection. I picked it up last week at the San Diego Comic Con. I’ve been looking for a Barack Obama shirt for quite some time, and the only ones I’ve found that I liked, did not fit. Then I saw this one, with a drawing by comic book legend Alex Ross, and I knew I had to have it (you can get your own by ordering it from Graphitti Design).

In case some of you had any doubts about who I was supporting, I’m sure this shirt says it all. The thing I love about the design is that it incorporates superhero iconography, which has become a very important part of my life, with a man who I can believe in (as much as I can believe in any politician).

If you haven’t read any of my thoughts on Obama, check out some of my essays under Race Matters. It may also interest some of you to know that I have actually designed my own Obama shirt, but no one has yet to buy one. You can order one by clicking on the image below.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

