The Big 4-Ohmygod!!!

Turning 40 has not been something I’ve been looking forward to. In fact, I’ve been dreading this moment for the last two years, like it was some cataclysmic event that would destroy me. Yet here it is, and I’m still standing. Nothing really seems to have changed. And maybe that was what’s been bothering the most—the lack of perceived change. But that’s a load of bullshit. I have changed, and grown, and accomplished many things thus far, and there is plenty more to come. I have no real regrets (accept for maybe that last woman I dated), and nothing to truly be ashamed of (accept for maybe that last woman I dated). And right now, in this moment, I’m feeling pretty good. Sure, I’m underemployed, struggling to pay the bills and trying to break my long streak of dating losers…but I’m David Walker. And as you all know, David Walker is one of the baddest motherfuckers on the planet. So, Happy Birthday to me.

One Response to “The Big 4-Ohmygod!!!”

  1. L13 Says:

    from a fellow sagitarius
    happy berfday mofomuthfucka

Leave a Reply

