The Year Gone By

Well, 2008 is drawing to a close (in some parts of the world it is already 2009), and I can honestly say that I’m ready for the New Year. I’m not going to spend any time blathering on and on about what a difficult year it’s been, because we all know how difficult it’s been (and for some it was more difficult than for others). But it is important to remember that there were good things that happened in 2008 as well as the bad. In all of our lives they were lows and highs, love and loss, and more than enough challenges to help us build our character. If you were one of the people that stood by me during the difficult times of 2008, know that my appreciation knows no limits. If you were one of the people who took a dump on me, know that I don’t take it personally, because people like you are pathetic losers that can’t help themselves. I’d like to end the year with a special song—one of my favorites of all time. I haven’t seen the video in over 20 years, but it was recently posted, and I think it seems appropriate in some way as the official anthem for ringing out 2008, and welcoming in 2009. Peace.

Leave a Reply

