Happy Birthday, Dr. King.

Once again, I must apologize for taking too long in between posts. And to be honest, if today was not the holiday celebrating the birth of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., I would probably still be slacking. And to be even more honest, between the holiday today and tomorrow’s inauguration of Barack Obama as President of the United States, I’m so overcome with emotion that I’m having trouble thinking straight. So, I’m not going to write much (at least not right this very moment), but am going to post this video from the mid-1980s in honor of Dr. King. Bonus points to anyone who can name all the performers.

One Response to “Happy Birthday, Dr. King.”

  1. hancockfamily Says:

    A little piece of history. I left a comment on your father’s family. I’m your cousin, it’s a small world. Read it and get back in touch with me. Once again my e-mail address is scartha17@yahoo.com.
    It’s been a wonderful day for the USA.

Leave a Reply

