Casting Captain America

Lately, it seems like the Internets has been buzzing with rumors and speculations about who will be cast as Captain America in the upcoming movie. First of all, let me say that I doubt anyone can ever top Reb Brown’s performance in the made for TV movies of the 1970s. And while I think they should probably get Reb (pictured to the left) to return for the new movie, there are four actors that I have identified best suited to play Captain America (Victor Wong, Wallace Shawn, Bobcat Goldthwait, and John Amos). Unfortunately, Victor Wong is dead, but that doesn’t mean he wouldn’t be perfect (if he was alive). I’d like to know what everyone else thinks of my choices, and perhaps we can get a groundswell of interest, and strong-arm the studio into casting an actor best suited for the role.

One Response to “Casting Captain America”

  1. cydwishes Says:

    I love Wallace Shawn. I’d watch him in just about anything, but my vote? Gotta say, Conan O’Brien. He’s got the too weak for the army image, tall, thin…and he’s got loads of charisma.
    John Amos is a great post super-soldier serum (or what ever they gave him) pick, but who would play the before? Spike Lee maybe?

Leave a Reply

